Afternoon Session B (Clone)
Date & Time
Monday, December 13, 2021, 12:00 PM - 1:55 PM
Thomas Edwards Liam Morrison Matthew Herson Thomas Bause Mason Timo Kunkel Patrick Griffis Bill Redmann Jesse Korosi Greg Ciaccio Jay Holben Joachim Zell Tim Kang David Morin David Stump Alexander Forsythe George Joblove

American Society of Cinematographers Motion Imaging Technology Council Progress Report 2021 

Curtis Clark Chair, ASC Motion Imaging Technology Council (MITC)

Jesse Korosi, Greg Ciaccio, Jay Holben, Joachim Zell, Timothy Kang, David Morin and David Stump

  • As we reflect on the disruptive impact that the pandemic has inflicted upon our personal and professional lives, I marvel at the resilience of our Motion Imaging Technology Council’s determination to continue addressing the rapidly evolving digital imaging technology challenges that are confronting filmmakers. Since its formation in 2002 as the ASC Technology Committee, our agenda over the years has consistently identified the critical technology developments driving the evolution of digital production workflows. The unique nature of our mission has always been the fusion of a solid scientific and engineering knowledge base with a laser focus on how these technologies can best benefit the cinematographer’s ability to utilize them to enhance their creative vision.
Virtual Session Link